Theater Advisor

Channeling Kevin Spacey (Off Broadway)

Opening
April 17th, 2011
Status
Now playing at St. Luke's Theater
Overall Rating
None yet
Categories
Comedy Play
Running Time
80 minutes, with no intermission

Synopsis

Office Space meets Scarface in this hilarious comic romp! In Channeling Kevin Spacey we meet Charlie, a meek pushover stuck in a dead end job and a loveless relationship. After a particularly soul-squashing day at work, Charlie has an epiphany and resolves to change his life. Channeling Kevin Spacey has garnered international acclaim and taken home the coveted "Best of Fest" award at the Toronto, Winnipeg, and Edmonton Fringe festivals. Fans of both Kevin Spacey and Al Pacino are in for a treat as Charlie's metamorphosis channels the characters of both actors, triggering devastating and hilarious confrontations.

Cast

Joshua Levine, Jamil Chokachi

Creative

  • Authors: Elan Wolf Farbiarz and Cory Terry
  • Director: Elan Wolf Farbiarz
  • General Management: WestEnd Artists